Skip navigation Jump to main navigation Jump to main navigation

Fall Update

At SPS this fall, all courses, other than pre-established online courses, will be offered face-to-face in our New York City classrooms. Some of these face-to-face courses will be offered in the HyFlex format to ensure that all of our students can make progress toward their degree requirements, if faced with delays due to student visas or vaccination effectiveness wait times.
Close alert

2021 SPS Graduation Ceremony’s Student Speaker and Graduate Marshals

We are pleased to announce that Leda Strong, '21SPS, Sports Management, has been nominated and selected to serve as this year's Student Speaker. The ceremony takes place on Tuesday, April 27th, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. ET.

2021 SPS Student Speaker, Leda Strong

Leda Strong is a proud 2021 graduate of the Sports Management program at Columbia SPS. Her passion lies at the intersection of sports and social impact, and her goal is to leverage the power of sport to create a better, more inclusive world.

During her time at SPS, Leda worked with the Columbia Women’s Basketball team as an analyst and served as the events chair of the Sports Management Association of Columbia. She is honored to represent the student body as this year’s student graduation speaker!

2021 SPS Graduate Marshals

Graduate Marshals are students chosen by their academic programs, who represent the excellence within their academic programs. Graduate Marshals will receive stoles mailed to them and will receive distinctions on their virtual name card during the 2021 SPS Graduation Ceremony.

We are pleased to announce our 2021 Graduate Marshals:

Actuarial Science — Eric Huang

Applied Analytics — Arnab Dash

Bioethics — Anne Zimmerman

Construction Administration — Prithvi Aravind

Enterprise Risk Management — David McCarthy

Human Capital Management — Christine Landivar

Information and Knowledge Strategy — Alexander Kontoleon

Narrative Medicine — Lola (Oyinlola) Tijani

Negotiation and Conflict Resolution — Gianluca Messina

Nonprofit Management — Jennifer Guaraca

Sports Management — Mary Elizabeth Ward

Strategic Communication — Claire C. Abisalih

Sustainability Management — Nicole Lim

Sustainability Science — Seyena Simpson

Technology Management — Sethretta Frank

Join us as we congratulate these stellar student leaders! We look forward to celebrating the achievements of the Class of 2021 at our virtual ceremony.

Related Programs